Great Experience

On my professional experience so far I have had the chance to observe a number of different teachers in their practice and it has been a fantastic opportunity, to which I am very grateful!

Although when you go on professional experience you are placed with one mentor to observe and work with, I have found that there are some great benefits in observing a number of different classes. There are so many different operators who all have great ways of approaching their teaching and classroom/behaviour management.

There is no one concrete way towards approaching these things so I feel very strongly about getting a wide berth of experiences in terms of observing experts do this in their environment. It’s a great way to take a look at how you approach teaching and develop strategies to better your skills.

I’m looking forward to next week!

Leave a comment